Skip navigation

Our People

Members of Parliament

David Limbrick

In 2018, David was elected to the Victorian Legislative Council for the South Eastern Metropolitan region.

David is a passionate believer in individual liberty and its ability to create peace and prosperity wherever it is allowed to flourish. David has particular interest in the policy areas of drug law reform, taxation, energy policy and digital rights.

David has previously been a member of the Libertarian State Executive Committee, and has previously served as state president.

Prior to his election, David has spent most of his career working in the field of Business Analytics and Data Warehousing in a variety of industries, most recently as a senior manager in the finance sector.

David holds a Bachelor of Computing from Federation University where he majored in Computing and Physics. David is also conversationally fluent in Japanese, after living in Japan for several years.

David is a father of 3 young boys and enjoys camping and bushwalking in his spare time.

David re-contested for the South Eastern Metropolitan region at the Victoria State Election in 2022 and was successfully re-elected.

John Ruddick

John was elected to the NSW Legislative Council in 2023.

His maiden speech to parliament made international headlines when it was banned from YouTube after John questioned Australia's draconian response to Covid-19. Never before in Australian history has a politician's maiden speech to parliament been banned. 

Prior to parliament, John owned a property finance business based on Sydney’s North Shore. 

John is an avid reader, a student of history, and often contributes to Spectator Australia and Sky News Australia. In 2018 he wrote a book titled, Make the Liberal Party Great Again but joined the Liberal Democrats (Libertarian Party) during the Liberal Party’s overreaction to COVID. 

You can follow John at:

Federal Executive


State Executives

Follow these links for information on our state executives:


National Committees


This includes the President of each party division, plus key advisors, and is tasked with considering the big issues about party direction, branding & principles.

National President: Paul Barker [email protected]
National VP: Liza Tazewell [email protected]
VIC: Ash Blackwell [email protected]
NSW: Ross Cameron [email protected]
QLD: Gabe Buckley [email protected]
WA: Matt Thompson [email protected]
SA: TBC (please contact [email protected])


Dealing with issues of law, governance, finances, the party constitution, and compliance.

Director: Jordan Dittloff [email protected]
Returning Officer: Rob McCathie [email protected]
Party Agent: Duncan Spender [email protected]
VIC: Angus Ward [email protected]
NSW: Gemma Noiosi [email protected]
QLD: TBC (please contact the state president)
WA: Pamela Burns [email protected]
SA: TBC (please contact [email protected])


Fostering relationships and running events that raise money for the party.

Director: Jonathan Hoyle [email protected]
VIC: TBC (please contact the state president)
NSW: Ross Cameron [email protected]
QLD: TBC (please contact the state president)
WA: Jacqueline Holroyd [email protected]
SA:TBC (please contact [email protected])


Develop and update party policies and foster informed policy discussion throughout the party.

Director: TBC (please contact the national president)
Deputy: John Ruddick [email protected]
VIC: TBC (please contact the state president)
NSW: Mark Hornshaw [email protected]
QLD: TBC (please contact the state president)
SA: TBC (please contact [email protected])
Advisor: Mark Hornshaw [email protected]


Coordinate party membership, internal communications, manage and train volunteers, and branch development.

Director: Maya Tesa [email protected]
Membership Officer: Chloe Glasson [email protected]
VIC: TBC (please contact the state president)
NSW: Victor Tey [email protected]
QLD: TBC (please contact the state president)
SA: Joel Hocknell [email protected]
WA: Jake McCoull [email protected]


Coordinate party marketing and media engagement, run national campaigns, and assist with state and local campaigns.

Director: Rick Westgarth [email protected]
Deputy: TBC
VIC: Rick Westgarth [email protected]
NSW: Eloise Williams [email protected]
QLD: Anthony Bull [email protected]
SA: TBC (please contact [email protected])
WA: Greg Leech [email protected]